WithIt connect to WithIt LinkedIn Facebook twitter pinterest instagram contact WithIt
WithIt careers news knowledge center donations login join WithIt
WithIt learn about WithIt WithIt Events Members Students Annual WithIt Conference join WithIt


upcoming events join WithIt now
2017 WOW Awards Honors Industry Leaders
WithIt presented its 2017 WOW Awards during a gala dinner event with record attendance on Friday, April 21 in High Point. WithIt, the women’s leadership development network, is also celebrating its 20th Anniversary. The annual WOW Awards honor the achievements of home and furnishings professionals and businesses that embody the organization's mission.

WithIt’s WOW Awards is the only industry-wide program dedicated to the specific accomplishments of women and the companies that support women in home and furnishings industries. Honorees recognized at the event were:

FOUNDERS AWARD: Kimberley Wray, Kimberley Wray Marketing & Communications
Kimberley Wary was presented the Founders Award in honor of WithIt’s 20th Anniversary and her integral part in founding and building WithIt.

LEGACY AWARD: Caroline Hipple, Norwalk Furniture
Caroline Hipple was presented the Legacy Award, celebrating Hipples’s lifetime contributions to WithIt and the home and furnishings industry.

Dana Helms of MicroD was presented the Mentoring Award for her efforts to foster mentoring, development and promotion of women in her company and the industry.

FUTURE LEADER AWARD: Megan Barrett, Sherrill Furniture
Megan Barrett of Sherrill Furniture was awarded the Future Leader Award, which is bestowed upon a young woman who has demonstrated outstanding achievement and the potential to become an industry leader.

LEADERSHIP AWARD: Randy Rubin, Crypton®
Randy Rubin of Crypton received the Leadership Award in recognition of her contributions and successful leadership in her company and the home furnishings industry.

EDUCATION AWARD: Laura Holland, Heritage Home Group
Laura Holland of Heritage Home Group received the Education Award for her efforts to educate associates, retailers and consumers about home furnishings.

2017 Honorees: (Back row) Suzie Roberts, Sunbrella; Carly Weiner, Elements International; Marybeth Feeney, STORIS; Randy Rubin, Crypton; Cindy Hodnett, Furniture/Today; Laurie Phillips, AICO; Julie Smith Vincenti, Nine Muses Media; Abby Ludens, Mattress Firm; Laura Holland, Heritage Home Group; Megan Barrett, Sherrill Furniture. (Front row) Dana Helms, MicroD; Caroline Hipple, Norwalk Furniture; Kimberley Wray, Kimberley Wray Marketing & Communications.

The 2017 WOW Awards were made possible through the generous support of International Market Centers and sponsors Palliser, 220 Elm, FurnitureDealer.net and Wright Global Graphics. The awards were presented during a gala event in IHFC’s International Ballroom, which had been transformed into an Asian garden by interior designer Natalie Reddell principal of Interiors by Natalie in Raleigh, N.C. Students from WithIt’s chapter at the North Carolina State College of Textiles assisted with decorating and attended the dinner.
previous post next post

Jana Platina Phipps

Home Couture Collective
I'm part of WithIt to have a direct "red phone" line to a brain bank of women with competitive intelligence, strategies, and problem solving experience--and to be at the other end of their red phones.
Together, we create powerful collective business momentum and our strengths can change the landscape of leadership in our industry to reflect sexual equality.
Website Sponsor
members students learn about WithIt events contact WithIt
member benefits student benefits WithIt mission
member faqs scholarship recipients Board of Directors
member regions request scholarship Board of Governors LinkedIn Facebook Twitter contact WithIt
career development Ambassadors Club
recognitions awards
scholarship foundation
WithIt Sponsors
WithIt Corporate Members Web Development By Goosedown Web Development