WithIt connect to WithIt LinkedIn Facebook twitter pinterest instagram contact WithIt
WithIt careers news knowledge center donations login join WithIt
WithIt learn about WithIt WithIt Events Members Students Annual WithIt Conference join WithIt


upcoming events join WithIt now
Honoring WithIt's Presidents

In 1997 WithIt was founded by a passionate, dedicated group of women who saw a need for the female influence and leadership in the home and furnishings industries. Twenty years ago this month our founding leaders were meeting, plotting, planning and working for the launch of WithIt.
Their mission:
To encourage and develop leadership, mentoring, education and networking opportunities for professional women in the home and furnishing industries.
We begin our celebration of our 20th Anniversary by honoring the many presidents of WithIt who have given their vision, time, money, dedication and leadership. The WithIt President is a volunteer role. These women often spend more than 5 years working on the board of directors to benefit women in the industry. 
Without these leaders, we would not be here today as a vibrant, growing organization. Each of these women has left their mark on the organization in some special and significant way. Their leadership has allowed WithIt to grow and evolve.
We have so many programs to thank them for:
         The education breakfast
         The professional conference
         The WOW Awards
         The NY Design Tour
         The scholarship foundation
         Student mentoring
We thank these women for their leadership and service to WithIt and the industry.

Jena Hall
President  1997-2001
Kimberley Wray
President   2001-2002
Karen McNeill
President    2002-2003
Jackie Hirschhaut
President     2003-2004
Robin Campbell
President     2004-2005
Kathy Wall
President   2006
Kelly Peterson
President    2007
Tiffany Brittain
President    2008
Liz O’Brien
President   2009
Stephanie Lowder
President    2010
Mary Leigh Howell
President  2011
Julia Rosien
President   2012
Betty Lyn Eller
President   2013
Margi Kyle
President  2015

Violette Forman
President    2014 & 2016
Dorian Stacy Sims
President 2017
previous post next post

Jana Platina Phipps

Home Couture Collective
I'm part of WithIt to have a direct "red phone" line to a brain bank of women with competitive intelligence, strategies, and problem solving experience--and to be at the other end of their red phones.
Together, we create powerful collective business momentum and our strengths can change the landscape of leadership in our industry to reflect sexual equality.
Website Sponsor
members students learn about WithIt events contact WithIt
member benefits student benefits WithIt mission
member faqs scholarship recipients Board of Directors
member regions request scholarship Board of Governors LinkedIn Facebook Twitter contact WithIt
career development Ambassadors Club
recognitions awards
scholarship foundation
WithIt Sponsors
WithIt Corporate Members Web Development By Goosedown Web Development